Quick Answer: Who Received Arjuna Award In 2020?

Who received the Dronacharya award?

Dronacharya awardLast awarded2020HighlightsTotal awarded129First winnerBhalchandra Bhaskar Bhagwat Om Prakash Bhardwaj O.


Nambiar6 more rows.

Who got Arjuna award in volleyball?

Arjun Awardees in VolleyballYearName1962Nripjit Singh1972Balwant Singh “Ballu”1973G.M. Reddy1974M.S. Rao21 more rows

Who got Khel Ratna?

The Rajiv Gandhi Khel Ratna, officially known as Rajiv Gandhi Khel Ratna Award in Sports and Games, is the highest sporting honour of the Republic of India….Rajiv Gandhi Khel Ratna.Rajiv Gandhi Khel Ratna AwardMost recent winnerRohit Sharma Mariyappan Thangavelu Manika Batra Vinesh Phogat Rani RampalHighlightsTotal awarded439 more rows

Which is bigger Khel Ratna or Arjuna Award?

Currently, the Khel Ratna comes with a cash prize of Rs 7.5 lakh, while the Arjuna awardees get Rs 5 lakh. … The prize money for Dhyan Chand and Dronacharya (Lifetime) awards will also be increased from Rs 5 lakh to Rs 15 lakh.

Who is the God of volleyball?

Jimmy GeorgeHe was the first Indian volleyball player to become a professional and played club volleyball in Italy….Jimmy GeorgePersonal informationNationalityIndianBorn8 March 1955 Peravoor, Kannur, Kerala, IndiaDied30 November 1987 (aged 32) Province of Modena, Italy10 more rows

Which is the first award in India?

Bharat RatnaBharat RatnaReverseA platinum State Emblem of India placed in the centre with the national motto, “Satyameva Jayate” (Truth alone triumphs) in Devanagari scriptEstablished1954First awarded1954 C. Rajagopalachari Sarvepalli Radhakrishnan C. V. Raman10 more rows

Who was the first woman to receive Bharat Ratna award?

Indira GandhiIndira Gandhi, who was the first and has been the only female Prime Minister of India so far, was conferred the Bharat Ratna in 1972.

Who got Arjuna award 2019?

List Of Arjuna Award Winners (2020-2017)Arjuna Award Winners 2019 to 2017YearCategoryName2019 Arjuna Award Winners2019AthleticsSundar Singh Gurjar (Para Athlete)AthleticsSwapna Barman16 more rows

Who got first Padma Shri award in India?

Balbir Singh Sr.Balbir Singh Sr. In the year 1957, he became the first recipient of the Padma Shri award in Sports category. He made his Olympics debut at London in 1948 against Argentina where India won the match 9-1. He scored six goals including a hat-trick. In the final against Britain, India won 4-0 with Balbir scoring twice.

Who received the dhyanchand puraskar in 2020?

– Dhyan Chand Award is awarded for the contribution to sports development life-time. This year 15 sportspersons have been selected for Dhyan Chand Award….List of National Sports Awards 2020 Winners.Name of the SportspersonDisciplineShri Lakha SinghBoxingShri Sukhvinder Singh SandhuFootballShri Ajit SinghHockeyShri Manpreet SinghKabaddi11 more rows•Aug 28, 2020

Which is the highest award in world?

The Nobel PrizeThe Nobel Prize is widely considered the world’s most prestigious award. It is awarded for achievements in physics, chemistry, physiology or medicine, literature, peace and economics.

Who is the first Arjun Award in Kho Kho?

Arjun Award Winners for “Kho Kho”1970Shri Sudhir B. Parab1976Shri S. R. Dharwadkar1981Km. Sushma Sarolkar1981Shri H. M. Takalkar1983Km. Veena Narayan Parab8 more rows

Did Rohit Sharma got Khel Ratna?

Rohit Sharma receives Khel Ratna Award, India’s highest sporting honour.

Who got highest civilian award in India?

Bharat Ratna is the highest civilian award of the country. It is awarded in recognition of exceptional service/performance of the highest order in any field of human endeavour. It is treated on a different footing from Padma Award.

Who got the first Arjuna Award?

First Awardees of Various AwardsSPORTS AWARDS1st recipient of Rajiv Gandhi Khel Ratna AwardViswanathan Anand1st woman recipient of Rajiv Gandhi Khel Ratna AwardKarnam Malleshwari1st recipient of Dhyanchand Lifetime Achievement AwardAparna Ghosh1st cricket player to be awarded the Arjuna AwardSalim Durrani13 more rows

Who got the award in 2020?

March 2020AwardAwardeeMS Swaminathan AwardV Praveen RaoChameli Devi Jain AwardArfa Sherwani & Rohini MohanHemingway Award 2020Novelist Ruchika TomarIIFTC Tourism Impact Award 2020Zoya Akhtar5 more rows

Which is the highest award in sports in the world?

OscarsThe awards are considered highly prestigious and are frequently referred to as the sporting equivalent of “Oscars”….Laureus World Sports Award for Sportsman of the YearLocationBerlin (2020)Presented byLaureus Sport for Good FoundationFirst awarded2000Currently held byLewis Hamilton Lionel Messi (joint-winners)2 more rows

Who is the richest man in sport in the world?

Roger Federer takes the top spot for the first time, with $106 million of pre-tax earnings, edging past Cristiano Ronaldo and Lionel Messi, who have swapped the No. 1 spot in three of the past four years.

Who won sportsman of the year 2020?

Sports Personality of the Year 2020 results LIVE: Lewis Hamilton crowned SPOTY winner – as it happened. B BC Sports Personality of the Year – LIVE! Seven-time Formula One champion Lewis Hamilton is the odds-on favourite to win the main prize on tonight, vying with five others for the prestigious award.

Who is the first woman win Arjun Award?

Stephie D’SouzaStephie D’Souza was win the Arjuna Award presented by the Government of India. She died in Jamshedpur (Jharkhand) at the age of 61.

Who Won Rajiv Gandhi Khel Ratna 2020?

Batsman Rohit SharmaBatsman Rohit Sharma is among the five athletes who will receive the country’s highest sporting honour, the Rajiv Gandhi Khel Ratna Award, for 2020. Rohit has become just the fourth cricketer who will be conferred the prestigious award after Sachin Tendulkar (1997-98), MS Dhoni (2007) and Virat Kohli (2018).