How Many MP Are In India?

Who was the first MLA of India?

Shabnam Mausi was elected from the Sohagpur constituency in Madhya Pradesh state’s Shahdol-Anuppur district..

Who is current deputy speaker of India?

List of Deputy SpeakersNo.Deputy Speaker ConstituencyTermTo14Kariya Munda Khunti18 May 201415M. Thambidurai Karur25 May 2019-Vacant13 more rows

How many MP does AAP have?

The Aam Aadmi Party scored a landslide victory by winning a majority of 67 of the 70 seats.

Who was the first speaker of Lok Sabha?

Ganesh Vasudev Mavalankar (27 November 1888 – 27 February 1956) popularly known as Dadasaheb was an independence activist, the President (from 1946 to 1947) of the Central Legislative Assembly, then Speaker of the Constituent Assembly of India, and later the first Speaker of the Lok Sabha, the lower house of the …

How many seats did BJP won in Lok Sabha elections 2014?

The National Democratic Alliance won a sweeping victory, taking 336 seats. The BJP won 31.0% votes, which is the lowest share for a party to form a majority government in India since independence, while NDA’s combined vote share was 38.5%.

Who is the speaker of Lok Sabha in 2020?

Lok SabhaLok Sabha House of the PeopleSpeakerOm Birla, BJP since 19 June 2019Secretary GeneralUtpal Kumar Singh since 30 November 2020Leader of the HouseNarendra Modi, BJP since 26 May 2014Leader of the OppositionVacant, None have more than 10% membership since 16 May 201421 more rows

How many BJP MLA are there in India?

MLA By Party MembershipsState/UTTotalBJPKarnataka224119Kerala1401Madhya Pradesh230126Maharashtra28810586 more rows

Who is the oldest member of parliament?

List of oldest sitting MPs since 1945NameBornBecame oldest MPPeter Tapsell F1 February 19302010Gerald Kaufman F21 June 19302015Dennis Skinner11 February 19322017Bill Cash10 May 1940201913 more rows

How many states BJP is ruling?

State Legislative AssembliesS.No.State / Union TerritoryRuling Party / Ruling Alliance27TelanganaTRS28TripuraBJP+IPFT29Uttar PradeshBJP30UttarakhandBJP27 more rows

How many MP seats are there in India?

For the purpose of constituting the Lok Sabha , the whole country has been divided into 543 Parliamentary Constituencies , each one of which elects one member. The members of the Lok Sabha are elected directly by the eligible voters .

How many MP are there in Lok Sabha?

The Lok Sabha at present consists of 545 members. Of these, 530 members are directly elected from the States and 13 from Union Territories, while two are nominated by the President to represent the Anglo-Indian community.

How many MP are in Goa?

It consists of 40 members.

How many seats NDA has in Lok Sabha?

As of 16 December 2020, the NDA has 334 in Lok Sabha (out of which 302 of BJP) only and 118 seats in the Rajya Sabha. With 93 seats in the Rajya Sabha of BJP only, the BJP is the largest NDA party in the parliament.

Who is MP of Tamilnadu?

List of MPs from TamilnaduAs on 25th July, 2019ELECTED MEMBERS – 181Tmt. Sasikala Pushpa, W/o. Thiru. T. Lingeswara Thilagan, A.I.A.D.M.K.02.04.20142Thiru. K. Selvaraj, S/o. Thiru. Karaiya Gowder, A.I.A.D.M.K.02.04.20143Thiru. Tiruchi Siva, S/o. Thiru. R. Natesan, D.M.K.02.04.201419 more rows

How many states BJP is ruling 2020?

As of March 2020, 43 BJP leaders have held the position of a chief minister, out of which twelve are incumbent. A chief minister is the head of government of each of the twenty-eight states and three union territories (UTs) (Delhi, Jammu and Kashmir and Puducherry).

How many seats won BJP in 2019?

Vote share of parties in the election The BJP become the single largest party in the House and surpassed expectations to win 303 seats, with its alliance partners bringing the NDA to a total of 353 seats.

Who is MLC in India?

To become a member of a State Legislative Council (MLC), a person must be a citizen of India, at least 30 years old, mentally sound, not an insolvent, and must be enrolled on the voters’ list of the state for which he or she is contesting an election.

How many MP are there in 2019?

Electoral system. All 543 elected MPs are elected from single-member constituencies using first-past-the-post voting. The President of India appoints an additional two members from the Anglo-Indian community if he believes that community is under-represented.

How many MP BJP have in India?

Financial backgroundPolitical partyNo. of membersAverage assets per memberBJP281₹11.5 crore (US$1.6 million)INC44₹13.2 crore (US$1.9 million)AIADMK37₹6.4 crore (US$900,000)AITC34₹2.5 crore (US$350,000)2 more rows

Who is the first woman Lok Sabha speaker?

Kumar was then elected as the first ever woman speaker of Lok Sabha and remained in office from 2009 to 2014.

Who is the speaker of India 2020?

Om Birla of the Bharatiya Janata Party is the current Speaker who presides over the 17th Lok Sabha.